I am a Bushopper!

 

vw-973024_1920

Photo source: Pixabay.com by Alexas_Fotos

I hop on and off buses without much thought as my monthly concession pass is usually on a lanyard around my neck when on the road.

 

It costs $120 per month and allows me unlimited rides on the MRT, LRT and all public buses.

Armed with transportation apps on my smartphone, changing buses or trains usually allows me to get to my destination much faster.

So while transportation is costly in Singapore, I am thankful that the concession pass has allowed me to control the expenditure in this area. This helps me to keep up an active social life and to visit my loved ones regularly.

That said, I must confess that I go more exercise in when I did not have a concession pass. I walked more often. Instead of taking the feeder service from the bus interchange to my home, I’d walk. If the train stations were near to each other, I walked.

Now I hop, hop, hop, though I absolutely love walking!

Time to slow down and walk more again.

 

Leave a comment